Posted in Mine

Beginning

Basically anything I say here, has already been said in my About page, but I figure I should start this blog off with a post. So I’ll tell you a little bit about me that isn’t going to be in the About page.

I’m Ivy. I want to be a published author. I love to write and have been doing it for as long as I can remember. I’m a fantasy author. Not sure exactly what genre I fit into when you try to get specific but I like to think I’m Urban/Contemporary. But, as it stands, I’m completely useless when figuring out the genre of my books and I think they change dramatically per book.

I love cats and dogs. I have two cats, Mariah, a black caramel tortoise shell, and Brigid, an orange tabby. They’re the loves of my life.

 

Speaking of loves, I also have a husband, Scotty. He’s a dork and I wouldn’t have it any other way. His main hobbies include: video games, talking about video games, and anime.

2014-07-05 02.12.14
Here’s a crappy photo of him with tiny!Brigid (she was maybe 6 weeks when we first got her)

 

My hobbies include: writing, reading, video games, binge watching TV shows, and knitting.
Some favorite shows: Doctor Who, Xena: Warrior Princess, Buffy The Vampire Slayer, Charmed, iZombie, Once Upon a Time, and a few others in my Netflix List.
Favorite band: FALLOUT BOY
Favorite Color(s): Green and Pink
Favorite video game: Dragon’s Dogma

Now that you’ve learned some about me. Tell me some about you!

Leave a Reply

